Hytera provides two-way radios to Team Etixx – Quick-Step cycling team

Hytera supplies X1 digital handheld radios, along with MD785 and PD605 mobile radios and headsets to support staff and riders

Hytera provides two-way radios to Team Etixx – Quick-Step cycling team

Hytera has become the exclusive supplier of radio communication equipment to the top cycling team Etixx – Quick-Step. Hytera is providing the team with wireless technology to support both riders and staff, starting with the Milano-San Remo cycling race, which took place on the 22 March 2015.

Hytera has supplied a full range of radios including, X1 digital handheld radios and MD785 and PD605 mobile radios for the staff, along with wireless headsets.

Markus Oltmanns, Director of Sales Support at Hytera Mobilfunk, said: "We are very pleased to support a really well-known and very successful team with our products. After the successful entry into women's professional cycling, Hytera is happy to take another step by becoming the official supplier of radio communication for a UCI World Tour men's cycling team."

Rolf Aldag, sport and development manager at Etixx- Quick-Step, commented: "The new partnership with Hytera is another big step in our aim for excellence in everything we do. Communication with our riders and within the team is essential for the day-by-day life of the team, and of course is part of our success in races. With Hytera we are guaranteed to have some of the most advanced technology available. We are looking forward to make this a long term partnership."

Etixx - Quick-Step is a UCI WorldTour team, which was founded in 2003. The team consists of 27 athletes from 12 different nations. Since its inception, the team has won nearly 500 races including 14 Monument Classics, 4 Road World Championships, 5 Individual Time Trial World Championships, 2 Team Time Trial World Championships, 2 World Cups, and one Olympic title.

The current top riders for the team are the legendary sprinter Mark Cavendish (25 stage wins in the Tour de France), Tom Boonen (4-time Paris Roubaix winner), Michal Kwiatkowski (current world champion) and 3-time UCI World TT Champion, Tony Martin.


Leave a Comment